In my last post, I was talking about the Richmond Folk Festival and all the sights, sounds, and tastes.  Got me thinking about what kinds of foods Levi’s would feature at their festival.  I just thought blue which is pretty inside the dot box.  But I don’t care, because I made some pretty cool blue, denim-decorated ice-cream.  This is something you could get at one of the food shacks at the Levi’s Folk Festival.  It’s a scoop of blue cotton candy ice cream with edible denim garnishes and almonds on the inside for crunch.  Honey-dipped peanut almonds make up the top garnish.  I came up with this because I thought about Levi’s as super sweet (cotton candy) with tough rivets and threads (the nuts).

The ice cream is actually pistachio because there’s no such thing as blue ice cream.

