Reading Levi’s missions statement, I noticed they put heavy emphasis on “trust.” They sounded not unlike political heads who try to tell us what to do and how to do it best, and to trust them, in not so many words.

Here’s the excerpt that struck me:

Business can be more than a source of economic wealth. We believe they can be a force for positive change.We believe great brands and businesses are built by consistently providing quality products and services, and by earning the trust of all our consumers, empolyees, communities and investor through responsible business practices.

So they want to earn our trust. They say their products are all quality. I trust that. It’s a good statement.

I have a video that goes with this concept of trust.  It won’t upload to YouTube. I’ll try again tomorrow.

Ok, here it is.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jxsb3lcWO4

